Magna Carta 2015 Videos

Welcome – William Hubbard
William Hubbard, President, American Bar Association

Introductory Remarks Prologue
James B. Murray, Jr., Founder, The Presidential Precinct

Economic Development and Transparency
Moderator: Davison M. Douglas, Dean, Marshall-Wythe School of Law, The College of William & Mary

Responder: John Castellani, CEO, PhRMA; Former Chair, Business Roundtable

Responder: Tom Bayer, Director, Crisis Response and Stabilization, AECOM

Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment
Presentation and Response Introduction: Steve Hanson, Vice Provost for International Affairs; Director of the Reves Center for International Studies, The College of William and Mary

Presentation: Baroness Emma Nicholson of Winterbourne, President, AMAR

Responder: Linda Klein, President-elect nominee, American Bar Association Responder: Cassandra Butts, Senior Advisor, Millennium Challenge Corporation, US Ambassador Designate to The Commonwealth of The Bahamas

Climate and Conflict
Presentation and Response Introduction: Jeff Legro, Vice Provost for Global Affairs, University of Virginia

Presentation: Jessica Mathews, former President, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Responder: Alden Meyer, Director of Strategy and Policy, Union of Concerned Scientists

Responder: Thomas L. Woltz, Principal, Nelson, Byrd, Woltz Landscape Architects

Magna Carta of the Future
Summary Introduction: Lulu Haangala, Mandela Washington Fellow

Presenter: Honorable Evan Ryan, Assistant Secretary of State for Educational and Cultural Affairs

Moderator: Gregory B. Fairchild, Professor, Darden School of Business, UVA

Featuring reports and questions: Visiting Leaders

Town Hall with His Royal Highness
His Royal Highness

Closing Remarks
Closure and thank you: James B. Murray, Jr., Jr., Founder, The Presidential Precinct

Neal Piper, Managing Director, The Presidential Precinct

Town Hall: Gregory B. Fairchild, Moderator Neal Piper, Managing Director, The Presidential Precinct, Founder, The Presidential Precinct Network Visiting Leaders